Dream a little dream…

Dreams. I sure would like to know what they mean. Oh sure, the Internet is loaded with ads for psychics to analyze your dreams, but I am not going to give up any money for a possible scam. You hear these stories about if you are falling it means this, and if you are naked in a room full of people it means that. Are these “normal” dreams? If so, I’m way more messed up than I thought! My dreams are crazy. I mean crazy! I would probably have Sigmund Freud saying, “WTF”! BTW, did you know that Freud’s middle name was “Schlomo”? In the words of Larry the Cable Guy, “That’s funny right there, I don’t care who you are!”. Random, I know, refer to the name of the blog. ๐Ÿ˜Š. Now, you hear people say these are repressed feelings or something like that. I just want to know what feeling is it that I am hiding from when I dream about doing surgery to remove a benign stomach tumor on Guy Fieri (from Food Network fame) and then we go outside and play a football game in my front yard!! Only thing I can figure is I watch too much Food Network and football. Does anyone else have these kinds of dreams? I tend to talk in my sleep too, and on a good night you can carry on a conversation with me. My husband thinks it’s funny. Unfortunately, this seems to be a trait that I have passed on to my children. One night, my oldest son told me to go see the trainer down by the river. I don’t even want to know what that was about. It makes me think of Chris Farley’s SNL skit, “You’ll be living in a van down by the river”. I went to wake my youngest up this morning for school, and he told me that he would get up when he stopped jumping. He then paused and blurted out, “high heel shoes”. Go figure. So, I don’t know if you guys have unusual dreams like we do in my house. If it’s just us, then I know we are just insane here. Feel free to share any of your dreams!! MAM๐Ÿ˜„

20120904-140632.jpg

2 responses to this post.

  1. Heh, sounds like some funny dreams ๐Ÿ™‚

    I wouldn’t say that they sound weirder than the average dream though, since the average dream is PRETTY weird. Also, personally I don’t think one should spend too much energy trying to analyse them, because often it’s probably just random subconscious “images” and feelings.

    I think, one would get much more out of analysing ones feelings during the day in different situations.

    Reply

    • I agree with you. At this point in my life, I don’t analyze anything! What’s the point? I know I’m not right. I have come to accept that fact. I just laugh and go on, what else can one do? Have a great day!!! ๐Ÿ˜ŠMAM

      Reply

Leave a Reply

